
Back to The Big Four
Yes, The New iPhone. Just like with the iPad, there are doubts that Apple will do anything normal like name it the iPhone 5. Why not? Because that is just not annoying enough. I'm sure that will let down Appleboys. They don't want the new, they want the newest. Adding a 5 to the end of the phone proves that is the newest of any phone out there. Galaxy S III? PSHHHH. HTC... ONE X? PSHH, we have the iPhone 5.
The letdowns may not end with the terrible naming scheme Apple has been going with. The last iPhone, hardware wise, is really nice looking. It may be a little boring since its only a nice tweak of the old ones, but all glass and aluminum is pretty. The UI is the software version of Ambian, but when the screen is off the phone looks great.
Then Apple had to go and ruin it. Unless the leaks are all wrong, which is possible since Apple locks their stuff down like unmarried Mormon girls, the new phone is uglier than previous versions. So far it looks like a clay slab model the designers made during the design prototype phase. I hate the execution of the two-tone look.
This isn't a 1977 Chevy Silverado, it is supposed to be an advanced and "beautiful" phone.
The bezel also looks awkward. It is too tall for its on width, like a lanky and clumsy 7th grader. They made the phone taller without making it any wider. I remember when the original Droid X came out. It was the same width as my Nexus One, yet taller. It just looked terrible in the hand.Apple is supposed to be the best at designing the perfect and most beautiful things in existence according to the uninformed media and brainwashed Apple followers. These leaks look far from it. I look at a lot of comments on different blogs, and fanboys always rage at each other over design. Out of no where someone will say "At least it isn't as fugly as that plastic crap Samsung makes."
Too bad it is. In fact, I work at the biggest national re-seller of mobile phones, and many people have come in saying the iPhone leaks have been very unimpressive. These longtime fans may leave Apple for a better phone. *GASP*.
Now the design isn't the only letdown. iOS 6 just doesn't do it for me. In fact, no iOS has done anything to impress me since iOS 3.
Passbook is just a watered down Google Wallet, and the wallet Microsoft is working on looks better than both Google's and Apple's. Siri is still a crappy gimick. The Android alternatives, especially Google Now, are a lot more useful and responsive. It's not cute when all Siri says back to me is "Sorry, I didn't understand that." I'd rather have it not talk to me and actually work."Dear Apple, CHANGE YOUR iOS DESIGN AND LAYOUT. It is the ugliest and most repetitively simple thing I have ever seen. The whole OS is literally just an app in Android. It's called a launcher. Get on that." - Sincerely, anyone who owns a different phone/ a jailbroken, customized iPhone.
So, in sum: the design leaks are bad enough that I'd rather listen to Drake's "music," the software hasn't changed in 4 years, and there are most likely going to be better alternatives.
It will outsell any other phone in history.
Back to The Big Four
No comments:
Post a Comment